Selecting the default space access rights for new Spaces

Last updated:
As an administrator of a Circuit domain you can specify the default Space access rights for new Spaces. You can change this setting later.
  1. On the web client and Desktop App, click on your user name and then click Spaces administration > Settings.
  2. Select one of the available options in the Default access type area:
    • Open: The Space is shown in the Spaces directory and all Circuit users can view and join the Space directly. Open Spaces are also shown in the search results by name, tags or description even when the users have not joined them.

    • Closed: The Space is shown in the Spaces directory and all Circuit users have to request access in order to join the Space. Closed Spaces are also shown in the search results by name, tags or description even when the users have not joined them.

    • Secret: The Space is not shown in the Spaces directory and only participants added by the moderators can access this Space. Secret Spaces are not shown in the search results.

  3. Click Save.

Space moderators can change this setting after creating a Space.

0 people found this useful.
Me too / Not at all